Conference Organizing Committee

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Alberto Del Bimbo

University degli Studi di Firenze, Italy

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Heather Yu

Huawei R&D, USA

General Co-chairs

 

 

Program Co-chairs

 

 

Min Chen

University of Washington Bothell, USA

Ilja Radusch

Daimler Center or Automotive Information Technology Innovations, Germany

ilja.radusch@dcaiti.com

 
Industrial Program Chair

 

 

Ramazan Savas Aygun

University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA

raygun@cs.uah.edu

Sabrina Lin

IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA

sabrinal@us.ibm.com

Nadine Steinmetz

Technical University of ilmenau, Germany

Steinmetz.madine@googlemail.com

Demo Co-chairs

 

 

Wen-Thong Chang

Asia University, Taiwan

wtchang@asia.edu.tw

Rodrigo Capobianco Guido

São Paulo State University, Brazil

guido@ieee.org

Zifang Huang

Western Union Digital, USA

z.huang3@umiami.edu

Keiji Yanai

University of Electro-Communicatoins, Japan

yanai@cs.uec.ac.jp

Atsuo Yoshitaka

Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

ayoshi@jaist.ac.jp

 

 

 

 

 

Publicity Co-chairs

 

 

Jennifer Jin

University of California, Irvine, USA

jenniyk2@uci.edu

 

 

 

Registration and Web Chair

 

 

Shu-Ching Chen

Florida International University, USA

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Roger Zimmermann

National University of Singapore, Singapore

Leonel Sousa

Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Workshop Co-chairs

 

Yu Cao

University of Mussachusetts at Lowe, USA

ycao@cs.uml.edu

Lin Lin

American National Standards Institute, USA

l.lin2@umiami.edu

Mohan S. Kankanhalli

National University of Singapore

mohan@comp.nus.edu.sg

Ying Li

IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA

yingli@us.ibm.com

Alexander Loui

Kodak Alaris Inc., USA

alexander.loui@kodakalaris.com

 
Panel Co-chairs

 

 

Anthony Y.H. Liao

Asia University, Taiwan

liao@aim.asia.edu.tw

 

Publication Chair

 

IEEE/CS TCMC Chair
Shu-Ching Chen

Florida International University, USA

chens@cs.fiu.edu

Mei-Ling Shyu

University of Miami, USA

shyu@miami.edu

 
 
 
 
 
 
Haohong Wang

TCL Research America, USA

Yonghong Tian

Peking University, China

Best paper Award Commitee Co-chairs

 

 

Homer Chen

National Taiwan University, Taiwan

homer@ntu.edu.tw

Robert Mertens

HSW University of Applied Sciences, Hamelin, Germany

rmertens@uos.de

Mei-Ling Shyu

University of Miami, USA

shyu@miami.edu

Carlos Cabrera

Florida International University, USA

Tao Li

Florida International University, USA

Chengcui Zhang

University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

Finance Co-chairs

 

 

Local Arrangement Chair

 

 

Carlos Cabrera

Florida International University, USA

Tao Li

Florida International University, USA

 

Area Chairs

Ju Shen

University of Dayton

jshen1@udayton.edu

Yonggang Wen

Nanyang Tech. University, Singapore

ygwen@ntu.edu.sg

 
 
System and Architectures

 

Siwei Ma

Peking University

swma@pku.edu.cn

Fernando Pereira

Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal

Fernando.Pereira@lx.it.pt

 
Media Coding, Processing and Quality Measurement

 

Mobile Media
Vijay Chandrasekhar

Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore

vijay@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Huizhong Chen

Stanford University Ph.D. Candidate

hchen2@stanford.edu

Rongrong ji

Xiamen University

rrji@xmu.edu.cn

Balakrishnan Prabhakaran

University of Texas at Dallas, USA

bprabhakaran@utdallas.edu

Mea Wang
University of Calgary
meawang@ucalgary.ca
Communications and Streaming

 

 

Pedro Comesaña Alfarao

University of Vigo, Spain

pcomesan@gts.uvigo.es

Geetha Thamilarasu

University of Washington Bothell, USA

geetha@uwb.edu

 
 
Security

 

 

Yebin Liu

Tsinghua University, China

liuyebin@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

Guan-Ming Su

Dolby Labs

 

 
 
Applications

 

 

Matthew Coper

FX Palo Alto Lab, Inc., USA

cooper@fxpal.com

Joaquim Jorge

lIST, Universidade de Lisboa, Portuga

jaj@inesc-id.pt

Media Interfaces

 

 

Content Understanding, Modeling, Management and Retrieval

 

 

Song Gao

Google Inc., USA

gaoskddm@gmail.com

Qingming Huang

University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

qmhuang@jdl.ac.cn